New Senate Ag Committee selected

January 16, 2003

Drovers Alert

To submit a Letter to the Editor: [email protected]

The Senate Agriculture Committee has a new chairman, Thad Cochran, R-Miss.

Other new incoming Republicans joining him on the committee are: Elizabeth Dole, North Carolina; Jim Talent, Missouri; Charles Grassley, Iowa; Tom Coleman, Minnesota and Saxby Chambliss, Georgia.

Current members of the committee include Republicans Dick Lugar, Indiana; Mitch McConnell, Kentucky; Pat Roberts, Kansas; Peter Fitzgerald, Illinois; and Mike Crapo, Idaho.

Copyright 2003 Drovers magazine.